Recommendations

 

 

Here are a few preferred providers we rely on and can heartily recommend. If you can suggest others you trust, let us know.

 

Appraisers - Residential

 

Guy Andrews

CMA Appraisals

802-223-5770

guy@cma-vt.com

 

Bruce Ellison

Ellison Appraisal Associates

207 Fairway Drive

South Burlington, VT 05403

 802-999-0955

ellisonappraisal@charter.net

https://ellisonappraisal.net/

 

Kathy Bruno

Bruno-Cormier Appraisals,LLC / Eric Benson Appraisal Co

802-476-2357

kathleenbruno314@gmail.com 

 

Rich Lagerstedt

Northfield Real Estate & Appraisal

802-522-1025

AppraiserVT@charter.net

www.Lagerstedt-Appraiser.com

 

Tim Lagerstedt

802-595-2490

 timlagerstedt@gmail.com

 

Marty Lagerstedt

802-223-0400

 marty@lag-vt.com

 

Appraisers - Commercial

 

Luke Martin

Martin Appraisal Services

802-229-4807

luke@mas-vt.com

 

Attorneys

 

Brian Amones

Amones Law

802-479-0568

109 S. Main Street

Barre, VT 05641

brian@amoneslaw.com

 

Sarah Field

Field & Field

802-476-8838

59 N Main Street

Barre, VT 05641

sfield@fieldandfieldpc.com 

 

Mike Monte

Monte & Monte

802-476-6671

61 Summer Street

Barre, VT 05641

Mike@monteandmonte.net 

https://monteandmonte.net/

 

Chris Pelkey

Valsangiacomo, Detora & McQuesten

802-476-4181

172 North Main Street (Third Floor)

Barre, VT 05641

chris@vdmlaw.com 

https://www.vdmlaw.com

 

Gloria Rice

Rice & Riley, PLLC

1 Blanchard Court, Suite 203 (Off Main Street)

Montpelier, VT 05602

802-223-3479

gkrlaw@comcast.net 

http://www.riceriley.com/attorneys.htm

 

John Riley

Rice & Riley, PLLC

1 Blanchard Court, Suite 203 (Off Main Street)

Montpelier, VT 05602

802-223-3479

jprlaw@comcast.net 

http://www.riceriley.com/attorneys.html 

 

Gerry Tallman

Tallman Law Office

14 North Main Street, Suite 5003  (By appointment only)

Barre, VT 05641

802-461-4444

office@tallmanlawvt.com 

https://www.tallmanlaw.com/

 

Robin Freeman

Earle & Freeman 

107 State Street

Montpelier, VT 05602

802-225-6495

RAF@earlefreemanlaw.com 

https://earlefreemanlaw.com/

 

James Palmisano

Jamespalmisano@myfairpoint.net

Law Office of James Palmisano

417 Barre Street

Montpelier, VT 05602

802-229-4001

Montpelierlaw.com

 

 

Boilers/Furnace

 

Cody Blake

Up2Code Plumbing & Heating

802-371-9735

getup2code@gmail.com

https://www.facebook.com/Up-2-Code-LLC-170655330245053/

 

Chris Stevens

Stevens Plumbing & Heating

802-522-0661

cjhg4@icloud.com

 

Lloyd Home Service

802-426-2092

info@lloydph.com

https://www.lloydplumbingandheating.com/

 

 

A-1 Burner Service LLC

802-476-7154

ispstoneman@yahoo.com

http://A1burnerservice.com/

 

Cacicio’s Heating 

802-223-4318

 

Daryl Martin

D M. Furnace Man

802-249-2814

 

Mikeljon Mascitti (MJ)

Pro Heat

802-479-9330

 

Carpet Cleaners

 

Delairs Carpet & Flooring

802-223-7171

3998 US-2 

East Montpelier, VT 05651

info@flooringvt.com

https://www.delairscarpetbarn.com/ 

 

Amber Sherman

802 Clean Sweep

802-522-3762

802cleansweep@gmail.com

http://802cleansweep.com/index.html

 

Cleaners

 

Amber Sherman

802 Clean Sweep

802-522-3762

802cleansweep@gmail.com

http://802cleansweep.com/index.html

 

Desiree Matheson

Spotless Cleaning

802-279-9253

spotlesscleaning105@outlook.com

 

Glimmer N Glow Cleaning Service LLC

802-279-1729

glimmernglow81@gmail.com

 

Dawn Farnham

802-249-0830

 

Contractors

 

Chris Casey

802-522-6471

caseybuild@gmail.com

 

Dan Clar

Clar Construction

802-223-3447

3 Granite Street, Suite 101

Montpelier, VT 05602

dan@clarconstruction.com

https://clarconstruction.com/ 

 

Brook Knapp

Knapp Construction

802-272-6201

knappconstructionllc@gmail.com

https://www.facebook.com/Knapp-Construction-467794753963241

 

Malcolm Gray

Montpelier Construction

802-249-2839

malcolm@montpelierconstruction.com

https://montpelierconstruction.com/

 

Creative Carpentry & Construction

802-223-2655

VTCreativeCarpentry@gmail.com

https://vtcreativecarpentry.squarespace.com/contact-us

 

Hunger Mountain Builders LLC

Matt Gould

802-371-9049

Matt@hungermountainbuilders.com

 

Electricians

 

Scott Collins

Scott Collins Electric

802-839-0111

scott@collinselectricvt.com

https://collinselectricvt.com/contact

 

Denver Hewson

denverhewson44@gmail.com

 

Tim Higgins

Woodbury Electric

802-595-5795

woodburyelectricvt@gmail.com

https://www.facebook.com/woodburyelectricvt/ 

 

Don Mucherino

Mucherino Electric

802-839-0092

 

OC Power Solutions

802-917-2290

580 Falls Bridge Road

Williamstown, VT 05679

ocpowersolutions@outlook.com

https://www.ocpowersolutions.com/ 

 

Bolt Electric

Johnny Cloutier

802-225-6362

boltelectricvermont@gmail.com

https://boltelectricvermont.com/

 

Jan Ruta

JR Electric

802-279-2854

janwruta@gmail.com

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jan%20Ruta%20Electric/842367365856776/ 

 

Doug Scott

Doug Scott Electric

802-477-3036

 

Engineers

 

DeWolfe Engineering Associates

81 River Street

Barre, VT 05602

802-223-4727

mail@dirtsteel.com

http://www.dirtsteel.com/

 

Harris Structural Engineering

15 Brickyard Road

Essex Junction, VT 05452

802-764-5954

info@harris-eng.com

http://www.harris-eng.com/

 

Vermont Testing & Consulting Corp

45 Bouramia Drive

Waterbury, VT 05676

802-244-6131

info@vermonttesting.com

http://www.vermonttesting.com/

 

Handy People

 

John Kerin

802-498-7248

Kerinsigns@gmail.com    

 

Chris Pierce

802-249-8191

pierce@pshift.com

 

Robert Miller

Housewarmers

802-522-5309

housewarmers37@gmail.com

 

Stone & Browning Property Management

802-622-3315

654 Granger Road, Suite 9

Barre, VT 05641

info@stonebrowningpm.com

https://stonebrowningpm.com

 

House Clean Out

 

David Mott - Clean Outs

802-439-5636

 

Heather Grant

Grants Trash Removal

802-279-3469

grantstrashremoval@yahoo.com

 

Shawn Plant

Shawn's Moving & Delivery

802-279-5116

 

Inspectors

 

Scott Buck

Midstate Home Inspections

802-223-7733

Sctbuck@aol.com

https://midstateinspection.com/

 

Michael Clark

Home Inspections & Testing Svcs

802-578-5606

Michael@inspectvermont.com

https://inspectvermont.com/

 

Vaughn Jipner

Jipner Home Inspections

802-373-4123

Jipnerinspections@gmail.com

http://www.jipnerinspections.com

 

Joby McDonald

Checkpoint Property Inspections

802-503-3884

jobyhttp://www.checkpointpropertyinspections.com/index.htmlmcdonald@yahoo.co

 

Bob Winters

Midstate Home Inspections

802-223-7733

bobwinters2@hotmail.com

https://midstateinspection.com/

 

John Calamaio

C3 Property Inspections

802-535-0258

john@c3propertyinspections.com

http://c3propertyinspections.com

 

 

Adam Cotton

Cottonwood Home Inspections

802-917-4768

Adam@cottonwoodhomeinspections.com

https://www.cottonwoodhomeinspections.com/about-us

 

Lenders

 

Tanya Jardin

North Country Federal Credit Union

49 Carleton Boulevard

East Montpelier, VT 05651

802-264-6755

tjardine@northcountry.org

Northcountry.or

 

Nick LaGasse

Neo Home Loans

802-251-7126

Nick.LaGasse@NeoHomeLoans.com

https://nicklagasse.neohomeloans.com/

 

Colleen Page

Community Bank N.A.

361 North Main Street

Barre, VT 05641

802-222-5231

colleen.page@cbna.com

https://cbna.com/

 

MaryEllen LaPerle

Northfield Savings Bank

100 State Street

Montpelier, VT 05602

802-793-3700

Maryellen.LaPerle@nsbvt.com

https://www.nsbvt.com/

 

Jenna Long

North Country Federal Credit Union

49 Carleton Boulevard

East Montpelier, VT 05651

802-859-7546

Jlong@northcountry.org

 northcountry.org

 

Tina Plant

VT Federal Credit Union

84 Pine Street (100 Financial Plaza)

Burlington, VT 05402

802-923-1329

Tplante@Vermontfederal.org

Vermontfederal.org

 

Kim Somaini

Academy Mortgage

164 South Main Street

Barre, VT 05641

802-622-8339

kim.somaini@academymortgage.com

Academymortgage.com

 

Erin Pond

Community Bank N.A.

361 North Main Street

Barre, VT 05641

802-865-1898

erin.pond@cbna.com

https://cbna.com/

 

Rob Tierney

MSA Mortgage

18 Mad River Green

Waitsfield, VT 05673

802-496-7009

rob@robtloans.com

https://www.msamortgage.com

 

Ray Morvan

Movement Mortgage

802-289-3004

ray.movement.com

www.movement.com/ray.morvan

 

Megan Hampton

VT Federal Credit Union

(802) 923-1214

mhampton@vermontfederal.org

Movers

 

Shawn Plant

Shawn's Moving & Delivery

802-279-5116

shawn_p77@icloud.com

https://www.facebook.com/ShawnsMoving/about/?ref=page_interna

 

Action Moving & Storage

802-893-1234

carl.laroe@gmail.com

https://actionmovingvt.com/

 

Mowing/ Landscaping

 

Eric Abare

Abare Lawn Services

802-476-6941

 

Corey Michaud

C. Michaud Landscape & Lawn Care

802-223-0606

 

Jake Miller

Jacob Miller Landscaping

802-454-1285

 

Ben Shaw - Mowing

802-349-6359

 

Brian Sweeney

Sweeney's Landscaping & Snow Removal

802-279-2503

 

Oil Tanks

 

Current Fuel Company

 

Ed Patterson

Patterson Heating

802-249-0567

pattersonheating@outlook.com

https://www.facebook.com/Patterson-Heating-LLC-150409298912706

 

Painters

 

Travis Cargo

860-234-3702

 travcargo@gmail.com

 

Brent Gagne

Gagne Painting

802-371-7396

 

Matt Morrisette

Hyline Painting

802-272-0984

info@hylinepaintingvt.com

http://www.hylinepainting.com

 

Andy Suits

802-522-3761

 

Humbert Taylor

802-223-8473

 

Robinson’s Painting

Tucker Robinson

802-498-8299

tuckerrobinson28@yahoo.com

https://www.facebook.com/RobinsonsPainting802/about

 

John Kerin

802-498-7248

Kerinsigns@gmail.com    

 

Plumbers

 

Cody Blake 

Up2Code Plumbing & Heating

802-371-9735

getup2code@gmail.com

https://www.facebook.com/Up-2-Code-LLC-170655330245053/

 

Jeff Gould

J. A. Gould Plumbing & Heating

802-476-6974

https://www.jagouldplumbingandheating.com/

 

Lloyd Home Service

802-426-2092

info@lloydph.com

https://www.lloydplumbingandheating.com/

 

Denver Hewson

denverhewson44@gmail.com

 

Jason Rowell

Rowell Plumbing & Heating

802-522-7970

Rowellplumbheat@outlook.com

https://www.rowellplumbingheating.com

 

Middlesex Plumbing & Heating

John MacDougall

802-279-6676

 

John Stead Plumbing

John Stead

802-229-5218

 

Radon

 

Andrew Reynolds

Wheeler Environmental

802-598-3670

drew@wheelerenv.com

https://wheelerenv.com/

 

Joel Templeton

Mountain Valley Building Inspection

802- 893-3344

mbinspections@aol.com

www.mbinspections.com

 

Roofers

               

Travis Cargo

860-234-3702

 travcargo@gmail.com

 

Chris Facini

Til' Dark Roofing

802-839-7171

cfac38@yahoo.com

 

Hutchins Roofing

802-476-5591

https://hutchinsroofing.com/

 

Septic

 

Barre Septic Service

802-476-7980

office@barresepticservice.com

https://www.facebook.com/barresepticservice/

 

Fowler Septic Service

802-454-7893

FowlerSepticService@gmail.com

http://fowlerseptic.com/

 

Roto Rooter

802-863-2722

 

Bruce Otis

MS Septic Service

802-229-5707

 

WindRiver Environmental

800-499-1682

https://www.wrenvironmental.com/

 

Bob Winter - Scoping

802-223-7733

bobwinters2@hotmail.com

 

Stoves/Chimney

 

Chimney Savers

802-728-3900

info@chimneysaversvt.com

https://www.chimneysaversvt.com/

 

Chimney Smith

802-479-3559

rrockdogg57@hotmail.com

http://www.chimneysmith.co/

 

The Chimney Sweep

3113 Shelburne Road

Shelburne, VT 05482

800-677-4905

https://www.chimneysweepshop.com/

 

Stove & Flagworks

178 River Street

Montpelier, VT 05602

802-229-0150

msw@myfairpoint.net

https://www.stoveandflagworks.com/

 

Dave Otis

802-476-0555

davidchimneycare@aol.com

 

 

Surveyors

 

William Chase

Chase & Chase Surveyors & Septic Designers

301 North Main Street, Suite 6

Barre, VT 05641

802-479-9636

 

Richard Bell

Richard W. Bell Land Surveying

297 South Main Street

Barre, VT 05641

802-479-9262

 

Michael Patterson

802-229-9940

 

Robert Townsend

American Consulting Engineers & Surveyors

3480 VT Route 64

Williamstown, VT 05679

1-802-433-5569

http://consultingengineersandsurveyors.com/

 

Aaron Fuller

Aaron S Fuller llc

802-793-7484

www.vermontsepticdesign.com

 

 

Well/Spring/H2O

 

Clear Water Filtration

264 Mad River Park

Waitsfield, VT 05673

802-496-5544

info@clearwaterfiltration.com

https://www.clearwaterfiltration.com/

 

Manosh

120 Northgate Plaza

Morrisville, VT 05661

802-888-5722

info@manosh.com

https://manosh.com/

 

Onion River W & S

802-426-3670

Josh@onionriverwell.com

 

Christian Zinn

Sterling Mountain Water Systems

802-244-6200

smwscz@gmail.com

http://www.water-right.com/